Questions – Day Fourteen

You wish to ask this of me?
To ask where I shall go?
Why should I leave?
 
Why should this carry on?
Why should it wear me down?
Why should I grieve?
 
Why must I ask in fear?
Why must this thing be?
Why must there be no reprieve?
 
How did this start?
How could it continue?
How could it leave me bereaved?
 
What shall I do?
Where shall I go?
Why must I now leave?
 
Because this is no place,
No earthly place at all
Where I must fight to believe.

This is my offering for NaPoWriMo today: http://www.napowrimo.net/2014/04/day-fourteen/

 
About martha0stout

I am a student at Salt Lake Community College. I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Life, Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

