Don’t Deliberate – Poetry Prompt #16

Don’t do drugs?
Don’t disappoint?
Describing Disagreements.
 
Disposable Delicacies,
Disturbing Danger…
Despicable Dares.
 
Don’t deride,
Don’t dissect,
Don’t ‘debate.’
 
Don’t doubt
Do dignity.
Decide destiny.

Written for this week’s Poetry Prompt from WeDrink: http://wedrinkbecausewerepoets.com/2014/06/30/poetry-prompt-16-alphabet/

Yes, this prompt was hard. I wasn’t certain I could do it, and this actually took me a couple hours to do midst doing some of my daily chores for Tuesday. (Thank goodness today’s only supposed to get 88 degrees F today. I’ve got the oven going all. Day. Long. Today is the supposedly ‘coolest’ day of the week.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life, Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t Deliberate – Poetry Prompt #16

  1. Oh very well done, I enjoyed this!

    Like

  2. Wow! You did a great job with this prompt.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Poetry Prompt #16 – Results | We Drink Because We're Poets

Leave a Reply

