White is on the Right – Ramble-y Reminiscence 3

When we first moved into our current place of residence, a duplex, both doors looked exactly the same. I could step outside and forget which door I just came from if I had closed the door behind me.

After one particularly bad winter when the door frame was further damaged (it wasn’t the best frame when we moved in), we decided to hire someone to fix the frame and put in a new door. My sister chose a white door.

Now whenever I walk up to our house I just need to remember, “The white because it’s on the right.”


This ramble-y reminiscence was inspired by the Friday prompt from Light and Shade Challenge.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Amnesiac's Journal, Life, Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to White is on the Right – Ramble-y Reminiscence 3

  1. That’s a nice elegant solution! Thanks for linking up

    Like

  2. joetwo says:

    Nice and easy to remember. Good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

