Trial of Strength – Thankful Thursday

Life is so very fragile,
One moment of heat too hot
And the mind is gone.
One lost breath
And the lungs do not inflate.
One missed heartbeat
And the powerful muscle stills.
 
Sanity is so very precarious,
Too much time alone
And you lose who you are.
Too much time surrounded
And you forget how to think.
Too much time in pain
And you forget there was anything else.
 
Family is so very strong
And yet, should it shatter…
There will be nothing left,
Pieces scattered across your life
Never will they fit again.
Sometime you may move on
But those cracks will ever remain.
 

I am so very grateful for my family as well as for all the hardships in health that I have had throughout my life. It is my trials that have taught me strength and my family that have helped me to survive and learn that it is possible to live no matter what is happening around me.

Make sure to check out the original Thankful Thursday.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trial of Strength – Thankful Thursday

  1. mithriluna says:

    Beautiful and touching Martha. Sorry I missed this earlier.

    Like

Leave a Reply

