How do you take your life drink?

So let me get this straight,
How you are going to come along
And make my mind up for me?
Keep walking, man, I’ve got nothing to say,
Ending this ‘discussion’ is about all on my plate.
Not going to buy what you’re selling.
 
Now keep in mind
Or forget if you will,
That my life is my own, not yours.
 
So I’ve got my life ahead
That means I’ve got to plan.
I need to make decisions
Rreal or imagined.
Rarely will it run smooth
Even when my ducks are in a row.
Don’t let me forget my optimistic hope.
 
Shake well before opening
– instructions on a milkshake bottle.

This little thing, while over the 100 word limit, is as succinct as it would let me be. It was inspired by the prompt yesterday from Light and Shade Challenge. I have a bit of a cold, so though I know I usually write another when I don’t hit the word limit correctly, I likely won’t today. My bones are cold. It’s a very strange feeling and I don’t like it, but it’s what my cold is giving me at the moment.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

