One Moment

To take another chance they say?
I‘m not entirely sure this is the way…
Maybe give me a moment or two,
Even longer, maybe, to decide what to do.
 
Time is not something you easily change
Remember that before you do something strange.
A moment in time must come and go
Very little of it is changeable, so
Even though you offer a very pretty deal
Let life go as it is, as it’s the only thing real.
 

I’ve been browsing through time travel stories lately (mostly fanfiction, it comes out faster than books you buy, though I still love those as well) and it made me think. Would such a thing be realistic in real life or is it just something to read about? If it were in real life, then what would the moments you’ve had be worth?

Time is not a toy to be trifled with.

Even if I do so in some of my own work.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Moment

  1. I really like this piece, and I agree. Time shouldn’t be played with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

