Um…

Women’s Intuition

I have no idea what this means. I’ve heard it referenced nearly all my life, but whatever it is has continued to elude me. Any kind of ability, in my experience, has been equal between men and women when it comes to being able to intuit something. In fact, my youngest brother is a lot better at intuiting anything than just about anyone else in the family (barring Mom).

So the label of this ability has never made any sense to me.

Does exactly what it says on the tin.
–advertisement

Really, it doesn’t do what it says.

This post was brought to you by the Light and Shade Challenge for Friday as well as a bit of glancing through my drafts folder.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Um…

  1. joetwo says:

    Moms always have better intuition. They give it to you on the birth of your first. It is essential.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting…I have to think about that….although I I’m wondering if wee mean having a sixth sense

    Like

    • martha0stout says:

      If it did mean that then I’d finally have an understanding of it.

      Like

      • I used to think this before but my son is quite intuitive and I think many men just don’t share it like we do. The gut feeling that tells you it’s not a good idea to go out on the road during a snow storm, that goose bump you get when walking along a dark street and turn the other way…let’s face it, we probably all have it but let’s admit it, women, in general, don’t compartmentalize so they may have ready access…I’m blabbering now…(grins)

        Liked by 1 person

      • martha0stout says:

        It may also just be that throughout history, if it was a man’s word over a woman’s, the man would be believed, so they mostly didn’t have to worry about that kind of thing.

        My family have always been very listen to your gut kind of people. At least, my mom and my siblings. My youngest brother is just a whole heck of a lot more calm about things than the rest of us are and more inclined to listen quietly to what his gut is telling him than whatever it is that he personally wants to do.

        Blabbering can be good for the soul.

        Like

      • Keep in mind, behind a great man (historically) there is a great woman. Now woman move forward:)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Tara R. says:

    I am probably the least intuitive in my family.

    Like

  4. Valerie says:

    I couldn’t intuit my way out of a paper bag. Even with GPS. I enjoyed the truth in this one. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

