Snap

Crushing weight in the back of my head

Not sure why it’s there

But it is

It’s always there

Always present

Waiting to strike

At the worst possible moment.

I’m tired

So tired

Why doesn’t this end?

So I snap

Everyone snaps

It happens when you’ve gone too long

So long

Too tired

Too much pain

All the time.

So I snapped

And then went off on my own

Just a moment to gather myself

Can’t let anyone see

Can’t let anyone else get bit.

Just a moment

Just a moment

Just a moment.

Why does it go on?

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snap

  1. Apparently we are on WordPress at the same time here. Right now I am returning from my vacation and decided to read your blogs. This one is sad in a truthful way. This happens to everyone. However as Terry Prachett says, it’s a funny old world, so might as well have a laugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

