Not Really Here

 
Gunpowder, treason and plot
–From a traditional English children’s rhyme
Now it is time again
And of me little will be seen.
November swallow me whole
Of this, I surely know.
 

‘Tis that time of year again. I’ll be on here sporadically, but I’m working on my Nano novel so anything on here will likely be short.

This little ditty was inspired by the Light and Shade Challenge, which I adore even when I’m super busy.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not Really Here

  1. I admire your tenacity, nano…have never had the discipline but so admire those who do!

    Like

  2. Good luck with NANO and thanks for linking up with Light & Shade!

    Like

  3. joescottusa says:

    Ah, NaNo… I miss it so much, I’m attempted to do a blog post a day for the month of November. Good times. Oh – and a nice little tidbit you’ve given us, here. I’m guessing that you’re around the 20,000 word mark. Best of luck on the final 60 percent!

    Like

Leave a Reply

