Leather and Red Hair – Eclectic Corner #2

This week I was challenged by the lovely lady over at Eclectic odds n sods to take part in one of her photography challenges. I am sad to say that it took me a bit to figure out what picture to use. I haven’t finished switching over to my newer camera phone-thing so any new pictures are horribly blurry, so I’ve been looking through my older ones.

This was a costume I created for a character several years ago. My hair is red using Kool-aid to temporarily dye it. I tasted strawberries for weeks even after washing it out of my hair.

image: from martha0stout's phone, Halloween costume

image: from martha0stout’s phone, Halloween costume

The prompt for this photo challenge was the following:

Decadence

“The exotic and the erotic ideals go hand in hand, and this fact also contributes another proof of a more or less obvious truth – that is, that a love of the exotic is usually an imaginative projection of a sexual desire.”
― Mario Praz, The Romantic Agony

I’m afraid the other things I could think of I didn’t have pictures of nor was I able to take one with my scratched lens that looked to fit the prompt. Then I found this and remembered the leather jacket that I’d borrowed from my sister and the thick red hair that I had for a time. No one recognized me all day, it was fabulous!

Make sure to check other responses to this prompt!

I love Eclectic Corner (medium)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leather and Red Hair – Eclectic Corner #2

  1. joetwo says:

    The taste lasted for weeks????? What the hell is in Kool-Aid?

    Like

  2. Justine says:

    haha that made me laugh. Coolaid is a flavoured drink lmao, you put that in your hair? I am not sure if that is decadent or very out of the box, i mean way out of the box lolol. You look lovely though, nice to see you 😉 Of course i love red hair being a red head, not so red now I am older but nonethless it’s in the jeans hehe.. Thank you for participating…grins..now do we get a piece of decadent poetry because I know how good you are with your words? puts greedy head on xx

    Like

  3. Pingback: Pleased With The Mirror Image | martha0stout

Leave a Reply

