Pleased With The Mirror Image

Looking in the mirror and twirling a strand of hair,
Usually something that I don’t stand to care.
Silly, I’d always thought it, to spend so much time
Curling my locks which without it looked just fine.
It shouldn’t be such a surprise to find I like the view
Or think that it might be worth the effort I normally eschew.
Unless I decide I like that jacket too
Since I know that now I can appreciate the view.
Β 

This was inspired partially by my picture in the post Leather and Red Hair – Eclectic Corner #2Β and also because the lovely Justine over at Eclectic Odds n Sods asked where my poem was with that post! (I had honestly forgotten to include one, Justine, I’ve been so busy at home lately! Thank you for reminding me. (grins))

So if we’re allowed to have two posts go for the Eclectic Corner #2 prompt of Decadence, then here is my other half.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pleased With The Mirror Image

  1. Hah wonderful what a cute poem and thank you i feel i railroaded you in to writing one…grins…nah i know you enjoy it πŸ™‚ i wish i were such a poet too xx

    Like

    • martha0stout says:

      I’m just glad you asked! It was a lot of fun.

      Before my blog, I never really thought of myself as a poet either, it was just one part of writing that I never spent much time in. How integral it’s become to my blog has really astonished me.

      (And I was so pleased when you specifically asked for it for this prompt! I couldn’t stop the grin that made my face ache.)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. desleyjane says:

    Lovely poem!! I can see the curls πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Ah the acrostic pro is at it again and I love your poem, Martha…bravo, my dear:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

