Scheduling – Thankful Thursday

Today I am grateful for WordPress’s ability to schedule posts days, weeks and even months in advance. As many of you know I am moving this weekend and the internet that I have enjoyed is going to change drastically. It might take a while for it to be fully setup and so I am not certain when I’ll next be able to post something on the day I actually write it. So for the next I-have-no-idea-how-long all of my posts will post automatically each morning.

I am able to do this because I have spent the last month or so writing extra posts for this purpose and yesterday and today I scheduled them to go up for the next few weeks. Unfortunately this means that many of the prompts that I normally take part in will be conspicuously absent. Those that won’t be, like Thankful Thursday, won’t link to that day’s original post but to the subcategory of it over at the original prompter’s blog. I am hoping that I will be able to fix those links when I get internet back.

If I happen to forget to fix those links, feel free to let me know because it is likely that I have forgotten once I have internet back. This is completely normal.

Also, still make comments because I will get back to them!

So I am grateful for WordPress’s ability to schedule posts because otherwise? This blog would be dead for at least two weeks while I tried to adjust to the new (much slower) connectivity I will have.

Make sure to check out the original Thankful Thursday!

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Scheduling – Thankful Thursday

  1. Cat says:

    My, you are organised! Best wishes for your move, I hope it all goes well

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Big hugs and good luck xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

