Temperamental Weather

There doesn’t seem to be a point,
Even now, curled up in blankets though I am
My thermastat informs me that it is unusually warm.
Please explain to me, oh weather man, where is my snow?
Especially when Christmas is right at the door?
Really, if it’s going to be cold
At least give me some snow overnight!
Then again once the sun comes up…
Useless is the hard frost from the night,
Rarely does it survive the first few rays from the sun.
Especially since we’re in a ‘non-winter’ winter streak for some reason.
 
Can’t seem to make out what will happen,
How is the weather going to affect things?
And what is this going to mean for later?
Nothing is ever for one reason, not even the weather.
Get me going and I’ll talk all night about it
Even when I’m drooping and praying for snow or sun.
 

It’s been a record number of high temperatures this month in the Valley. There are little attempts here and there for snow to fall, but what little makes it to the ground melts within hours, if not minutes at times.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Temperamental Weather

  1. Cat says:

    We haven’t seen a drop of snow in London and there have only been 2 or 3 mornings when I’ve needed to scrape ice from the car windscreen. Word of warning, never spray de-icer and then attempt to scrape away the slushy goo. Tonight the heating is turned down and the kitchen window is open… I need cool air to sooth these man-flushes 😉 But, it hardly feels like winter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

