So Long, Old Friend

While I watched the truck drive away for the first time it became real to me.

It wasn’t something we were planning for.

It wasn’t something we were preparing for.

It was something that we were actually doing.

We were moving and no one and nothing would ever convince me otherwise.

With the piano gone from the house, it was finally official.

We were moving!


This was meant to be posted right before we moved, but I forgot to do so. It has another part, which is the reason I’m posting it late rather than never. I Wish That I Could See You Once Again is the second part. (I will include the link when I am able for the second link, as has become my practice lately.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

