Carefully!

Scrabble for purchase in any way!

Leap about and try to get away!

In a moment, a gash is left behind

Perhaps for the holder to keep in mind…


Wasn’t holding one of our new rabbits securely enough when I leaned over for something. She, the rabbit, accidentally caught me at just the right angle with one of her hind claws. Ouch. This picture is from a day after the scratch:

image: martha0stout's phone

image: martha0stout’s phone

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carefully!

  1. Rabbits are one of those animals that I never picture having claws, but obviously they do…ouch.

    Liked by 1 person

    • martha0stout says:

      I’d never thought about it much as a child, before we had guinea pigs when I was about nine. I knew that the two animals were similar in features when it came to claws so I just hadn’t realized how sharp they could be! Luckily, it’s all healed up by now and even the scar is slowly vanishing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

