Moments in the Dark

The Spirit is still and small and it doesn’t compete. –from the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles

 

Let me help to gently quide

In and out your daily life

Sending comfort and love in stride

To bolster you up through all strife

Especially when the boat does rock

Never forsaking you in the stocks.

 

Often I find myself in places that I don’t remember straying,

Wondering just what I was saying

To myself to let me take this turn

And losing my mind as my stomach does churn.

But with a still small voice

I remember I have a choice

To follow through the darkness where it will lead

And find myself in my mind while I plead

To be found no matter how lost

And accept the payment of the cost.

I won’t give up trying

No matter how I feel like dying

And take one more step

Then another, and yet…

I was not as alone

As I had previously thought

I was always with

The One that I sought.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

