Isn’t Something…Missing..?

Can you miss something you’ve never had?

That depends…

Just because you’ve never had something, can you still feel a hole in yourself, even if you’ve grown accustomed to that hole?

Most often I find

I did not know what it was

So ignored it, I the cause

Since knowledge slipped my grasp

It must not have been wanted any more than a wasp

Now I sit and wonder if maybe I was wrong

Going my whole life through as a member of the throng.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Isn’t Something…Missing..?

  1. Akriti says:

    Always good visiting your blog and reading your posts 🙂

    i’d love your feedback on https://akritimattu.wordpress.com/2015/07/18/i-get-high-on-intelligent-conversations/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

