Paranoia Justified – Random Ramblings

Every time I read about one character’s belief that someone they know is too paranoid I remember how easy it was to break into the Shinra HQ in Final Fantasy VII.

Seriously, have you ever played that game? Breaking into Don Corneo’s Mansion is harder to do than the headquarters of the company that pretty much controls the entire planet in that game.

The only reason this is currently even on my mind is because I recently convinced my sister’s children that playing through  FFVII would be a fun thing for us to do together. Unfortunately I’d forgotten how to do a few of the puzzles within the game.

The good news is that they are having a blast watching me play.

The bad news is that I keep missing things and yelling at the characters for this or that thing and having to make sure I don’t accidentally blurt out spoilers as they know absolutely nothing about the Final Fantasy VII universe except for the fact that it is the best Final Fantasy game ever and the first to have more than one game/movie/book/anime to its name because of how awesome it is.

(No I am not trying to dis any of the other Final Fantasy games. They are also pretty awesome, but FFVII was the first one for me.)

My eldest niece has recently taken a delight in spy novels so even though she wasn’t interested at all in joining her younger brothers and me in playing through the game she is now just as hooked. She normally cannot stand most video games, especially ones that her brothers like.

Final Fantasy, it takes all kinds and bridges gaps between siblings.

(Though I’ll never forgive my brother from naming one of my characters WOMAN and then saving over my file. She was named with all caps and everything so it was like my characters were yelling every time they would have said her name.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

