Broadcast the Cries – Random Reminiscence

One of the things that I believed when I was a child, that I just knew was true, was that every crying baby in the middle of church was living up in the ceiling.

You know the light fixtures and the speakers that are throughout the ceiling of any meeting house? I thought that those were rooms where mothers took their crying babies so that they could still be a part of the meeting without bothering anyone. I further thought that it was very unintelligent to leave those speaker holes underneath the rooms so that the sounds of the baby crying would be broadcast-ed so clearly throughout the meeting room.

Now I look back and laugh at myself whenever I think of that!

This little reminiscence was brought to you by Dungeon Prompt: What did you forget?

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Amnesiac's Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Broadcast the Cries – Random Reminiscence

  1. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts: What did you forget? | The Seeker's Dungeon

Leave a Reply

