Call Home

The phone call of a lifetime. –unknown

 

There are many things that a phone call can say:

I love you

I hate you

I miss you

I never want to see you again

Don’t hate me

Don’t love me

This is the wrong number

It can tell you about the birth of a new child

The death of someone

That someone has been hurt

That someone has been healed

That someone is trolling their sister to get her to stop using the same line over and over again

(“Where is <insert name>?”

“There’s been a terrible accident.”)

But phone calls can also give you a measure of peace

A remembrance of days that have passed

Even if there are only two who remember them

(With a possible third, my Aunt Isa is full of awesome.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

