That Moment – Random Reminiscence

There are times when I think everything’s going to go all right. Where nothing more is going to go wrong. Things are finally working out and I’ve got this.

Then I listen to the rustling of the wind in the tall, dry grass and smile to myself. Looks like it’s even going to rain! I could always use some rain out here even if the goats give me dirty looks for it.

The grass continues to rustle and I frown as I realize that the wind isn’t picking up enough to be moving the grass that fast.

Then I realize that it wasn’t the wind bringing in the rain.

The pigs had somehow found a way out of their pen, out of our yard even, and over into the abandoned lot next to us.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Amnesiac's Journal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That Moment – Random Reminiscence

  1. Very nice, I didn’t see where this was going until the very end. I hope you got the pigs back alright.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oliana says:

    Ah they love to play do they? Great post, Martha…my best friend had hundreds of pigs for over 20 years. I would love to go in the barn to see the piglets when they were first born…but boy was it LOUD in that bard 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

