Colorful Words

But all I did was brush up against the wall!

Really not seeing why it hangs around at all…

Unless my skin has gone on strike

Increasing my risk even when off that bike

Sharing its blood with all the cells around

Even as I pick myself up off the ground.

 

I tripped last week on a garden hose (that I was certain I’d stepped over) while I was going to feed the chickens. I have this large, ugly-looking bruise on my leg that aches and aches and aches. Come to think of it, I’ve gotten a lot of bruises the size and color that I haven’t had since I was a child since moving out to the farm. Guess that just comes with the territory.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

