No Hard Feelings

Just didn’t work out

Unusual, I’m sure

Since we got along

To the same tune

 

For some reason it just didn’t click

Reaching for you did not quite fit

I found someone else, though, who did

Even introduced you to the one who won the bid

Now I don’t feel let down that we didn’t work out

Don’t think for a minute that I’ll frown and shout

Since friends we were first, now that lovers is out.

 

My sister went out with this boy in high school and they just didn’t work out, but she did introduce him to her best friend and they are now married with three children. The three of them are still great friends.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Hard Feelings

Leave a Reply

