NaNo Closing

Never certain just how it will go

Another year has just seemed to flow

Now that I’m writing for more than just me

Only despair would see me leave it be

Writing has become a part of my soul

Ridding it of the death that once was my toll

I have found joy within the written word

My mind had not known, for my life was once lured

Out of the darkness that once kept me mired, of death and despair I have grown rather tired

 

Today is the last day of National Novel Writing Month and I have diligently been working on my own contribution for this yearly event. Sadly, I can’t post my word count at the moment because this post, like all of my others, was written almost a month and scheduled several weeks in advance. At the time of writing this post, though, I’m about one fifth of the way to the initial goal which is 50K words. My own personal goal is only about 1/8th complete, but if I follow my schedule (or get ahead of it) then I should be fine. This year was a first draft original story and those always seem to get written faster than the second draft due to the way I have the draft setup. (It only took me three years to find this method, but it was worth it!)

If you’re ever interested in any of the authors who take part in NaNoWriMo, check out the official website. If you ever want to check out my own section, I am under the name SunstarPhoenix. Or if you want to join the site and have some fun yourself, go on ahead (and I’m sorry if you wanted to join, but only found out about it now at the end of the month. That happened to me the first year I found out about it, but that didn’t stop me from trying again following years. They also have events similar to the one month of writing like mad that are run year-round with links on the NaNoWriMo site.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

