Left Discombobulated

Dizzy with all that’s happening around

Innocence is ignored in the quest for answers

So many are pushed down on the ground

Clipped their wings so they can’t fly away

Oh what has the world been coming to?

My eyes and thoughts will wander

But is this all there is for us to do?

Only everything will make me wonder

Buy me my morals and ethics too

Until all I see will be clouded o’er

Let my eyes still remain an infant’s blue

And keep my mind blank to the truth

Take what you can and ignore all the rest

Especially should someone else need it more

Don’t think about how life’s your final test.

 

There’s so much going on in the world, but do we really pay attention to the common decency that should be given to each person or do we only care about what we want to the exclusion of all others? I know it’s not quite so clear cut as that, but sometimes, sometimes when I’m watching the news or looking at things online, I wonder…

And I’m left completely discombobulated.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

