Found Myself in a Book

Reading and writing and looking through books. I found myself at a time when I had no idea who I was, literally. No memories that were personal, no names or places or objects that held any kind of meaning. I had been an avid journal writer as a child and teenager and also liked to scrapbook about my life. That was how I found out who I was and from there, I was able to move forward and continue to grow.

There will always be questions about this or that, things that I don’t remember or only have the slightest of inkling about.

But that doesn’t mean there isn’t more inside.


This tiny drabble was brought to you by the Dungeon Prompt: Becoming You in 111 words

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Amnesiac's Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Found Myself in a Book

  1. Pingback: Dungeon Prompts: Becoming You in 111 words | The Seeker's Dungeon

Leave a Reply

