More Than One

Only this perspective will be heard

Not going to think about the flight of the bird

Even as it passes overhead

Seeking out somewhere to lay its head

Intent on a decision to make

Don’t let your mind close off and take

Everything at first look, because there is more than one way to take a rook.

 

I was getting a little passionate about something I had seen in the news and my mother pointed out that the news was only portraying one side of the story (for whatever reason). She reminded me of other times in the past where only one side was presented and how I needed to look further into any issue before making up my mind. There is always more than one side to any story.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

