Loosen the Bands

Loosen the bands about my wings

Ethereal though they may be

To keep me locked safely on the ground

 

My life should be more than just secure

Even though you just don’t want me to feel fear

 

For life is more than just playing it safe

Letting things go so I can grow for goodness sake

Yelling my joy through sun and wind and rain

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

