Explanation on Revisits – Random Ramblings

My readers have probably noticed that I’ve been revisiting a lot of the older Dungeon Prompts recently. I like to go back over some of the prompts (read: all of them) and see what else I can ‘dig up from my soul’ as the prompts say. I’ve found that not only has my style of writing changed slightly since the first time I wrote for the prompts, but also that I can end up writing about something completely different from what I wrote before.

It’s interesting, to me, to see what different stories or poems or even reminiscences lurk within my mind and what will spring forth in response to the Dungeon Prompts that Sreejit has given us. I like to discover parts of myself that I didn’t know about, or maybe I did, but only in quick passing.

After all, is it not fun to revisit old friends?

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Explanation on Revisits – Random Ramblings

  1. You have really grown as a writer since you started the prompts. I love watching the evolution. I’m happy that you were able to get so much out of them, and always glad to see you coming back for more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • martha0stout says:

      They have really helped me grow as a writer as well and I enjoy going back and trying out what I have learned with the same things I used to learn them.

      I think a lot of things in life are like that. Projects that I worked on as a kid are some of the projects that I find the same enjoyment with as an adult. They help refine the skills I originally used to those projects to learn.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

