Twelve Years – Thankful Thursday

Tomorrow is my sister’s youngest son’s twelfth birthday. I’ve lived with him for all of his life (baring two months) and I’ve watched him grown and change and become the young man he is today—er tomorrow.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that I’m glad that I’ve gotten to watch him grow up. He hasn’t been a perfect angel by any stretch of the imagination but somehow I think that’s better because he’s forced me to grow in ways that I hadn’t thought of until long after they’d happened.

I’m grateful for this young man in my life.

Please check the original Thankful Thursday. (Will update link when able.)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twelve Years – Thankful Thursday

  1. mithriluna says:

    Such a blessing. When my kids were little, my parents and my youngest siblings lived with us. Not only was it wonderful for them, it was wonderful for me, seeing my children have such close relationships with their aunt and uncles.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

