Dramatic Thoughts – Silly Snippet

Life was never going to be the same.

Carl smacked her.

“Ow! What was that for?”

“You were being dramatic.”

“Wha-”

“You need to be less dramatic, even if only in your own head.”

“I can do whatever I want in my own head, thank you very much!”

Carl sighed and shook his head. “If you don’t start trying to be sensible now, then you’re never going to learn to stop posing dramatically when you’re walking down the street and I don’t think that posing like that is going to help you get a job as an adult.”

“How do you know? I could become an actress or an eccentric writer or something!”

“Shannon, you want to go into accounting, I don’t know why, but that’s where you want to work. You’ve only been talking about it since we were seven and we graduate high school next month.”

Shannon pretended not to hear him.


I’m not really sure where this little drabble came from…

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

