She’s Back! – Thankful Thursday

So I saw my sister (the one just older than me) yesterday for the first time all summer! I’ve never gone so long without seeing one of my siblings. (Except for the time my eldest sister lived in Hawaii while she got her degree and then lived with her husband in Cambodia and my second eldest sister was in the Army or that time my older brother was on his mission over in Louisiana…)

Anyway, I’ve never been so long without seeing one of the siblings that’s on the end of the groupd of kids born like me. I really missed her and was really excited to see her.

So today, I’m just grateful she’s home from New York. As a special, I’m spotlighting her blog over on Weebly, it’s Musings of a woman. Go check it out as she’s included posts and pictures from her time away this summer.

Have a lovely day, all and make sure to check out the original Thankful Thursday over at Momdeaver. (I’ll switch it to this week’s post as soon as it goes up and I’m on the computer at the same time. This day is going to be super busy, but all of my Thursdays are ending up like that this month…)

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

