Many Blessings – Thankful Thursday

There are many things that I can be grateful for today of all days.

I can be grateful for the snow that blitzed us last night (and stuck around to freeze my nephew’s fingers off when doing animal waters this morning).

I can be grateful that we finished getting the roof up for the pigs’ shelter yesterday before it snowed (except for the tarp I have to sew to go over the top for added protection.)

I can even be grateful for the wood that we have to keep the living room warm from the wood stove.

But mostly?

Mostly I’m grateful for new friends made this week, old friends that I got to hang around with before today (they went to Oregon to visit family for a week), and for how snuggle-y our animals are whenever it’s snowy and perfect to curl up with a book and a cat or dog.

Hope that y’all are also having a great day, whether it’s Thanksgiving for you or not.

Be sure to check out the original Thankful Thursday!

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

