The More Things Change – Thankful Thursday

This year has been really…difficult…is the best word I can think of. Maybe different? I don’t know, and I know that the year isn’t even really over yet. It just seems like it is at the moment.

I guess the only thing on my mind that I’m really grateful for-

No, just thought of another thing.

Perspective.

I hadn’t realized just how much I was appreciated at home-

That’s not quite right either.

I guess I hadn’t realized just how much I do at home, how much I contribute, until this past week. I’ve been sick and unable to do most everything I usually do. I was able to do laundry this week and that’s it. Barely I have it in me to do family history because my brain’s so fuzzy I don’t want to mess anything up.

I haven’t been able to do a lot during the last ten years or so, or at least that’s how it seemed to me until I got sick this week and couldn’t do much of anything. I hadn’t realized just how far I’d gotten until this moment when it comes to doing things.

So I’m grateful for perspective this week even if that perspective came from underneath a mound of blankets.

Check out the original Thankful Thursday.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

