(*Cackles*) – Thankful Thursday

It  might just be because I am currently exhausted (don’t ask), but I am taking a fiendish delight in the thought that my eldest niece is taking Driver’s Ed this year.

Now most people think that having a driver’s licence means you have freedom and control over your young life.

Oh, how wrong, just…oh, so adorably wrong!

(At least in my family…)

Once you get that permit and then that licence…

You have one more skill that you will be offering on the chopping block that is household chores.

Although, my niece seems to be taking this newest step into servitude the best out of all who have gone before her (me included for the short time that I was able to drive) and is actually looking forward to being able to take people to doctor’s appointments and grocery shopping.

It is that positive attitude that I am grateful for and now I am calmed down from my slightly hyena-like giggles.

(It’s been a long week.)

Check out the original Thankful Thursday.

About martha0stout

I like to read and write and hang out with my family and friends. I currently live on a farm and all that such a living entails.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (*Cackles*) – Thankful Thursday

  1. Oliana says:

    You are such an awesome person…such a great attitude, kiddo!! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

